Just a few pics from Denmark

I just thought I’d share some pictures of micro fish I caught during my stay at my relative’s place in Denmark last month. I caught 11 small trout from a tiny stream and lots of three spined sticklebacks from the same stream thurther downstream. We also had a go at a local trout lake but all I caught were roach, rudd (I even got a golden rudd!) and a perch.

the first trout.

just one of the many small trout from he stream

this was the biggest trout of the trip, great fun on super ultralight gear! (10 oz line and a daiwa soyokaze 20SR)

And a female stickleback from the same river.

I spent hours casting to this fish until it finally bit and I could land it.

Hugo.

Leave a Reply

